Beazley vs Newfront: Fidelity Bonds

Beazley insures Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions, with dedicated forms and support. Newfront brokers fidelity bonds for executive risk clients; you start by requesting a consultation, and it provides policy and claims support.

Van Ness Partners presents a practical comparison of source materials relevant to financial crime exposures.Research updated 2026-09-25

What Are the Key Differences Between Beazley and Newfront Fidelity Bonds?

Financial Institution Bond or Executive Risk Package

Beazley offers Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions with limits advertised up to $25 million. Newfront groups fidelity with crime under Executive Risk and serves private companies from seed stage through later funding as well as public companies. Choose Beazley if you are a financial institution needing the dedicated bond; choose Newfront if you want fidelity considered alongside broader executive-risk coverage. [1] [3]

Itemized Bond Covers Versus a Combined Label

Beazley describes employee theft plus forgery, in-transit, computer fraud, client-property loss, credit-card fraud and related expenses, and advertises limits up to US $25,000,000. Newfront lists “Fidelity and Crime” without separately describing employee-dishonesty bond limits or covered positions, and does not publish retentions. [1] [3]

FI Application Forms Versus Dashboard and Consultation

Beazley lists FI Bond Forms 14, 15, 24 and 25. Newfront starts with an Executive Risk consultation and says clients get 24/7 access to policies, certificates and billing through a connected dashboard, with renewal submissions using pre-populated data, plus integrated claims and coverage negotiation. Beazley’s reviewed page does not describe that dashboard; Newfront’s page does not list the FI forms. [1] [3]

What Should You Confirm in Beazley and Newfront Fidelity Bonds Quotes?

  • Ask Beazley which FI form and which limit within the $25 million headline apply. [1]
  • Ask Newfront whether the placement is a fidelity bond, a crime policy, or a combined form, and which insurer writes it. [3]
  • Confirm whether you need an institution bond or an executive-risk package for a private or public company. [1] [3]
  • Check how certificates are issued: Beazley’s form-based path versus Newfront’s dashboard. [1] [3]

Beazley offers financial-institution fidelity bonds with limits up to $25 million; Newfront handles fidelity and crime together through Executive Risk for private and public companies.

Sources consulted

  1. 01
    Crime and Fidelity

    Beazley · What we offer: Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions; Limits up to US $25,000,000; How can we help; Tools & Resources FI Bond application forms · accessed 2026-09-23

  2. 02
    Glossary of Insurance Terms

    National Association of Insurance Commissioners · Fidelity; Surety Bond · accessed 2026-09-16

  3. 03
    Executive Risk

    Newfront · Key Coverages to Protect Your Business: Fidelity and Crime; Here for the Long Run: Private Companies and Public statistics; Industry-Leading Technology · accessed 2026-09-23

  4. 04
    Crime Terms and Conditions

    Travelers Casualty and Surety Company of America · I.A.1–3 p.1; III.S pp.8–9; V.B.1–2 pp.18–20; CRI consideration p.1; III.P p.8; V.A.3 pp.16–17; V.A.4 p.17; V.B.3 p.20; IV.L p.15 · accessed 2026-09-16

  5. 05
    Field Assistance Bulletin No. 2008-04: Guidance Regarding ERISA Fidelity Bonding Requirements

    U.S. Department of Labor, Employee Benefits Security Administration · Q1–Q3 pp.2–3; Q2 pp.2–3 · accessed 2026-09-16

Crime coverage

Beazley

  • role: Beazley underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds, which it markets specifically to financial institutions, as a separate line from the Commercial Crime product it sells to ordinary commercial companies on the same page. Crime and Fidelity product page; "fidelity bonds" is the name the page uses for the financial-institution version of this crime coverage.company-reportedSource ↗
  • eligibility: Beazley says its expert team underwrites Financial Fidelity Bonds for financial institutions. The page does not name which types of financial institution (e.g., banks, credit unions, broker-dealers) qualify. Product-page target-customer statement; no institution-type list or asset-size threshold is published.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: Beazley describes fidelity bonds as protecting a financial institution from loss of money and securities caused by employee theft, plus third-party-related losses such as forgery or alteration, on-premises and in-transit loss, money-order and counterfeit-currency fraud, computer fraud, client-property loss, credit-card fraud and related expenses. Product page's general description of crime/fidelity coverage; the page does not itemize a separate insuring-agreement list for fidelity bonds versus Commercial Crime.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: The reviewed page attributes its fraudulent-instruction (social-engineering) insuring agreement and out-of-band-authentication condition to "our Commercial Crime policy" specifically. It does not state that Financial Fidelity Bonds include this same insuring agreement. Checked against the full product page text as of 2026-09-23; absence of a fidelity-bond-specific statement is not evidence the coverage is unavailable to financial institutions.not-foundSource ↗
  • limits: The product page advertises limits of up to US $25,000,000 for this line without separately breaking out a fidelity-bond-specific maximum from the Commercial Crime figure on the same page. Shared headline limit figure; retentions and bond-specific sub-limits are not published.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: Beazley lists dedicated Financial Institution bond application forms in its Tools & Resources: FI Bond Form 14, Form 15, Form 24 and Form 25, separate from the Commercial Crime application forms on the same page. Tools & Resources section of the product page; the page does not describe an online quote or self-service purchase flow.company-reportedSource ↗
  • services: Beazley says its underwriting and claims professionals for this product family work side by side so that the original underwriting intent is respected when a claim arises. Company-stated internal process description applying to the Crime and Fidelity product family generally; no fidelity-bond-specific service is separately described.company-reportedSource ↗
  • claims: The product page links to Beazley's general claim-notification channel for this line. It does not disclose a claims response-time commitment or a dedicated claims process specific to Financial Fidelity Bonds. Product page "Notify a Claim" link as read on 2026-09-23; response times were not found.not-disclosedSource ↗

Newfront

  • role: Newfront brokers fidelity bond coverage as part of its Executive Risk practice, which it groups with crime coverage under one Key Coverages entry. It negotiates placement rather than underwriting the risk. Executive Risk offering page; fidelity and crime are listed together, not as separately described products.company-reportedSource ↗
  • insurer: The reviewed Executive Risk page does not name the insurer or insurers that would issue a fidelity bond placed through Newfront. Executive Risk page as read on 2026-09-23; carrier depends on the specific placement.not-disclosedSource ↗
  • eligibility: Newfront says its Executive Risk practice services private companies from seed round through every series of funding, and describes work with over 500 publicly traded companies, without a fidelity-specific eligibility threshold. Here for the Long Run section; figures describe the executive-risk practice broadly, not fidelity bonds specifically.company-reportedSource ↗
  • coverage: Newfront lists "Fidelity and Crime" among the Key Coverages of its Executive Risk program. The page does not separately describe fidelity-specific insuring agreements such as employee-dishonesty bond limits or covered positions. Executive Risk page Key Coverages list; fidelity and crime are bundled in one line item.company-reportedSource ↗
  • limits: Newfront's Executive Risk page does not publish limits or retentions for fidelity bond coverage. Executive Risk page as read on 2026-09-23.not-disclosedSource ↗
  • services: Newfront says clients get 24/7 access to their insurance program, including policies, certificates of insurance and billing, through its connected dashboard, and that renewal submissions use pre-populated historical data. Industry-Leading Technology section; described across Executive Risk lines, not fidelity-specific.company-reportedSource ↗
  • application: You start a fidelity bond placement by requesting a consultation through Newfront's Executive Risk page. Executive Risk page call-to-action; no online quoting or binding described.company-reportedSource ↗
  • claims: Newfront says it provides "integrated claims and coverage negotiation" for its Executive Risk lines, which would apply to a fidelity bond claim. The Newfront Difference section; described across Executive Risk lines, not a fidelity-specific claims workflow.company-reportedSource ↗

Contact Van Ness Partners to discuss controls, exposures and insurance options.

Contact Van Ness Partners